Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Man Solo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Something really rather special

    I've never given a property a 10 until now and I'd be churlish not to award top marks. The only quibble you might have is that the location is in a residential district, so away from the main recreational strips, but that's the nature of the property.
    Pretty much everything was spot-on, with some unexpectedly thoughtful touches in my room, such as a bathrobe, bottles of water in the fridge and a torch. Bathroom suite was a thing of gleaming white beauty. Super choice of TV channels, putting many hotels to shame. Hosts are very welcoming and helpful, while allowing guests plenty of space and privacy. Breakfast options were varied and filling. I could go on (and on) but in summary: you'll probably leave wishing it was your house but at least you have the opportunity to stay there for a few days!
    Debbie
    nz

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Lovely people. Would highly recommend
    diane
    nz

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    A 2nd stay

    Nothing
    We have stayed here before so had to come back as the hosts are very friendly and amenities are excellent. Anything we needed you just had to ask. There are 3 rooms to book and even though all were occupied there was never any noise and you can socialise if you want or do your own thing. Will be back again and a big Thankyou David and Tatiana.
    Chrissy
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    Fantastic hosts!

    Room was very clean and lovely. Hosts were great very welcoming and happy to help. Fantastic breakfast as well, highly recommend this place would definitely stay again.
    Lorraine
    nz

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    If you want top service,comfort and cleanliness...you’ve just found it!

    Sorry....but there is nothing to fault.
    Everything was perfect. For friendly top notch service, spotless facilities, this has to be Tauranga’s best kept secret! I highly recommend staying here.
    Debbie
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    8 September 2018

    Friendly hosts and impeccably clean room. Very comfortable stay.

    Heat pump in room wasnt able to be adjusted, was set at 25 degrees which was too hot!
    Nice and quiet, comfy bed and great shower.
    Cathy
    nz

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018

    My stay was very enjoyable fantastic value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others

    There was nothing I didn't like
    Thank you for an excellent stay -super comfortable bed and breakfast was amazing. The room was super clean and lacks for nothing. I would definitely stay again.
    Vivian
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cherie
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Great choice for our very first BnB

    Super friendly hosts and suburb bed
    Bernice
    nz

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    Wow, what a lovely place to stay, comfortable, clean, fantastic room with exceptional bathroom. Breakfast was amazing array of cereal, fresh fruit, Yoghurt, breads, meats, cheese etc. Just fantastic. Highly recommend and will definitely want to stay again. Thank you so much David and Tatiana.
    Alistair
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2018

    Miserable weather, tough work trip.. great place to stay!!

    Nothing
    Breakfast was sensational, Lovely host couple, good chat..
    Elizabeth
    nz

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    Excellent service and lovely surrounfings

    Nothing
    Lovely room and people
    Karen
    nz

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    Welcoming, warm, comfortable and very friendly hosts.

    No comment as everything was outstanding..Thank you
    Breakfast options were outstanding. Warm and friendly hosts-overall I could not fault the service. Bed was very comfortable bathroom facilities (ensuite) perfect. Room temperature perfect with options to change (heatpump in room).
    Michael
    nz

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Great experience

    Not many parking space, but the owner is adding another one in shortly, no need to worry. Bit noisey from the upstairs in the morning, but overall very good BnB
    Great experience! Owners are very firendly and helpful, excellent breakfast! The room are extremely clean and tidy, feels like home. I would denfinatly book in again for our next Tauranga trip. Recommend this lovely BnB to everyone!
    Lai
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LouiseG
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018

    First stop in New Zealand.

    It was only an overnight stop so didn't really have time to judge the location, however it was easy to find after a long day of travelling.
    Easy to find and good views of the surrounding area. Our hosts were lovely and so helpful, suggested things to do and see during our onward journey.
    Emily
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018

    Lovely house and professional host

    The only thing I would like to suggest is the name of the villa maybe a little misleading. It is a excellent house on mountain but you can hardly see any sea scenes. It takes another ten minutes to the center and beach.
    David couple is so professional and tidy up the whole place as a high standard hotel. Everything looks like brand new and clean. The breakfast is awesome that they serve whatever you order. It is my first B and B experience and I feel really good.
    Jack YI
    nz

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    The best experience for ever

    nothing
    The hosts are really friendly couple, They got excellent service. The breakfast is really amazing, if you wanna some dish, they will cook for you. The bed is soft and comfortable. The room is very tidy, the facility are high standard level, strongly recommend! Thank you!
    Lesley
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018

    An excellent stay.

    It felt like a home away from home. Lovely hosts in a lovely home plus an excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. My bacon and scramble with tomatoes, fresh fruit salad, muffins - delicious.
    Yvonne Haigh
    my

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    A wonderful stay

    The fact we couldn't stay longer.
    What an absolutely outstanding bed and breakfast in a quiet location, the hosts David and Tatiana were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. The room was lovely, impeccably clean and well looked after. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and that was delicious too, we would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others. Thanks again for a wonderful stay, you are both a credit not only to yourselves but the hospitality industry too.
Loading reviews